Faculty and Staff


Core Faculty

Professor Andrew Koehler

Andrew Koehler

Department Chair / Kalamazoo Philharmonia Conductor / Violin and String Areas Studies

Email: Andrew.Koehler@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7323
Office: Light Fine Arts 130A

Andrew Koehler Biography

Beau Bothwell

Ethnomusicology / Music Theory / Historical Musicology

Email: Beau.Bothwell@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7074
Office: Light Fine Arts 128

Beau Bothwell Biography

Thomas Evans

Symphonic and Jazz Bands Conductor
Programmatic Music
/ Jazz History / Instrumental Methods / Applied Wind, Percussion, Brass Studies

Email: Thomas.Evans@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7414
Office: Light Fine Arts 124

Thomas Evans Biography

Professor Chris Ludwa

Christopher J. Ludwa

Conductor of College Singers
and Lux Esto Chamber Ensemble /
Kalamazoo Bach
Festival Conductor /
Applied Voice

Email: Christopher.Ludwa@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7388
Office: Light Fine Arts 126

Christopher J. Ludwa Biography

Visiting Professor, Adam Schumaker

Adam Schumaker

Visiting Professor, Theory and Electronic Music / Composition / Beginning Guitar

Email: Adam.Schumaker@kzoo.edu
Office: Light Fine Arts 130B

Adam Schumaker Biography

Joanna H. Steinhauser

Visiting Professor, Aural Comprehension / Applied Violin and Viola

Professor and Educational Technology Specialist, Josh Moon next to a 3D printer.

Josh Moon

Educational Technology Specialist

Email: Josh.Moon@kzoo.edu
Biography: Coming Soon!
Phone: 269.337.7415
Office: ULC139

Elena Specht

Elena Specht

Visiting Professor,
Composer / Music Theory


Email: elena.r.specht@gmail.com
Biography: Coming Soon!

Elena will be teaching winter and spring quarters 2022


Staff

Susan Lawrence

Susan Lawrence

Music Event Coordinator / Applied Piano / Collaborative Pianist

Email: Susan.Lawrence@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7070
Office: Light Fine Arts 129

Susan Lawrence Biography

Art Office Coordinator, Sarah Gillig

Sarah Gillig

Fine Arts Office Coordinator

Email: Sarah.Gillig@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7004
Office: Light Fine Arts 120

Sarah Gillig Biography